RSS

Diary Geknana : My life in 2011

29 Jan

Dear reader,

Actually, I’ve been tweeting about how blessful my life was in 2011 and I felt so grateful, Alhamdulillah Ya Rabb. However, I don’t want to loose this in my timeline twitter,then I decided to write it down so I can read it whenever I feel demotivated as a personal reminder to keep moving on in life.

Here it is

I’ve been blessed so much because one of my life resolution to become educator has been accomplished since I become one of teaching staff in Department of International Relations, Universitas Gadjah Mada started in August 2010. In the beginning of 2011 I assisted 3 amazing classes : Globalisation with Mr. Muhadi Sugiono, Political Corruption with Dr. Nur Rahmat Yuliantoro and Seminar on Environment Mr. Riza Noer Arfani. It was my first time teaching in this topic and it makes me having more precise description on what will my class be after I return from my master studies (insyaALLAH) 🙂

Having a pet was my 2011 Resolution, I thank my friend Sanni because she gave me her adorable persian cat. Me and my brother was so excited, we name the cat Earl Grey or “Abu” . We had lots of fun story with Abu. He used to wake me up in loved to lying down near me, He had a weird but funny sleeping position (haha) He ever escaping from our house in early morning and it makes us panic and bring an epic fun story with my brother (:D)

(Abu and his weirdo but funny sleeping position) 😛

Writing has become my hobby since I was 12 years old since I decided to make my personal diary which mostly talk about the boy I got crushed with, ahay classic huh 😛 . I loved to write about personal reflection about anything, I also loved to write poem. Now I have my own poem blog to  collect all poems I’ve made, and I am so lucky because two of  my Indonesian poem was publish in this poem collection book “Untukmu Pena Inspirasi” . This is actually a writing project done by @nulisbuku the first Indonesian online self-publishing company. They invite their follower to make a poem which dedicated to their role model in life. As for me there were 2 of my poems in the book. 1. Namaku Seni which I dedicated to Mbah Surip (RIP) one of legend Indonesian singer. 2. Oh You My Dreamland , this poem is for my superspecial students when I was a part-time English teacher in inclusion school in Yogyakarta.  I really learned a lot about inclusive education, autism, and teaching method from my 1,5 years experiences in that school, which motivates me to write a novel about it (insyaALLAH) by starting several post in this blog under categories : Serial Miss Li

After few months waiting for my scholarship application, finnally on February I have an interview call for TOTAL E&P Indonesien scholarship, and alhamdulillah I’ve been accepted for  2 years full scholarship for Master Study in Paris! I am totally speechless, ALLAH loves me so much. I came to Paris and start my study in Master of International Development in one of the most prestigious private University in Paris, Sciences Po I realize that it has been a huge responsibility for me, I don’t want to waste my time too much in Europe, I want to push the limit and maximaze my productivity and contribution in here. So far , besides enrolling in regular courses, I’ve been accepted as Manager for Job and Internship in campus student association ,become External Public Relations for PPI Prancis (Indonesian Student Union in France) and joined a independent project collective which will bring me to a new continent on April (insyaALLAH)

On June 2011, I was very lucky to participate in one month research program in Freiburg, Germany. It was collaboration program between Universitas Gadjah Mada and Freiburg University which invite the students to do tandem research. It was my first time in Europe and I feel so blessed to make more friends there 🙂

Right after returning from Freiburg, I participated in organising Summer School Program for 15 students from OHIO State University in Universitas Gadjah Mada. It was a great chances to share a lot with Prof. William Liddle and students from OSU. However, I felt a bit guilty because I wasn’t gave my best at that time due to abundant of things I need to do to prepare my master study and research report at the same time assisting 3 classes. I should learn better time management next time 😦

2011 was super social year for me. I met lots lots lots new friend in Indonesia and also abroad.  New Indonesian muslimah community was established called : Hijabers Community  this is where all muslimah gather and discuss about Islam at the same time share tips and ideas in inventing new Hijab Fashion. One of the Indonesian vision is to be World Muslimah Fashion Center in 2020 (aamiin) I was part of @hijaberscommyog , Hijabers community based in Yogyakarta. I loved this community, I met new lovely sisters, learning more brilliant ideas. I am very lucky to meet 12 Indonesian muslimah designers in Paris (day 1 & day 2) . They have fashion show in World Muslim Fair and  in the end I decided to make my own hijab fashion blog as part of my litlle contribution in making Indonesian vision come true. Aamiin

I also met my new soul sister @salsabeela . MasyaAllah.. it takes me a while to write everystory I had with her. She is one emerging super Muslimah in Indonesia who has inspired and empower womenpreneur through technology. Just type her name in google and you’ll be surprised on what she had done. However for me, she is more than superwoman. She is one of rare people I got connected with. We’ve spent one day together visiting several amazing mosques in Jakarta. Most of time, when I tweet about something deep and kinda need someone she will “surprisingly” be there. I ever told her a small joke once ” my future husband is, Nicholas Saputra outside, Kak Ollie inside” hahaha 😀 , thanks for everything Kak. ALLAH loves you :*

In travelling, I’m very lucky I have visited some amazing cities Freiburg, Milan, Amsterdam, Eindhoven, Torino, Berlin, Brussel and I am living in Paris. Alhamdulillah

In the beginning of 2012, finally one of  my biggest 2011 resolution accomplished. To meet ANDREA HIRATA in person, alhamdulillah . He is one of Indonesian best writer with his phenomenal quartet novels “Laskar Pelangi/The Rainbow Troops”. He also took his master study in France, which become one of my biggest motivation to come here. I thank a lot to Kak Ollie and also Mbak Dita (Andrea’s manager) for making this come true. Even I got an unexpeted bonus, watching Musikal Laskar Pelangi together with him in Dufan, Jakarta. (Alhamdulillah)

Actually, there are million things else which makes me feel grateful about my life in 2011. However, I don’t want settling down in this point, I still have so many personal developing homeworks to do in 2012. To me becoming better than who we are before is more important than becoming a perfect person. I wanna feel as a beginner student everyday in mylife. Stay hungry, stay foolish.

I would like to thank so much for my family, especially my Mother. The best motivator in my life. She is the one who will cheers me up at my lowest point. She is the best non-judgemental lady I ever have. Alhamdulillah. I love you full mom, but I know my love is just a tiny clownfish in your ocean love for me. I hope that we can travelling europe together this year. I wanna paint my mother’s smile and my brother’s in front of Eiffel Tower. (Aamiin Ya Rabb)

Thank you for reading people. I know there so many people has been accomplished more amazing than me, but I want to be more grateful with my simple but exciting life I have.  I wish you had a great life in 2011 too and better life in 2012. aamiin 🙂

Itu sudah

(na)

http://www.affaires-internationales.org/

 
1 Komentar

Ditulis oleh pada Minggu, Januari 29, 2012 in Diary

 

Tag: ,

One response to “Diary Geknana : My life in 2011

  1. milliyya

    Sabtu, September 8, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    Your life so very lucky Miss…

    I hope to followed your great live 😉

     

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
